Books and reading

May 13, 2009 at 3:35 pm Leave a comment

From the wonderful “Daily Mail Dictionary“:

Books: Something to be viewed with suspicion; whilst decrying literacy levels.

I decry my own literacy level, for what it’s worth; or rather I regret the appaling slowness with which I now seem to read. I used to get through a novel a week or thereabouts, but now it takes months at best. Mainly it’s a question of opportunity and priority – when I used to commute to school/work by bus/train, I got in a couple of hours of reading every day, on top of anything else. Now I walk to work, that’s gone (though there are many benefits to walking). But it looks like I might be about to acquire a new train-based commute! Hurrah! More reading time! (Watch this space…)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I dream of Robot… “The remediable suffering of our fellow humans”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NaNoWriMo progress:

Recent Posts

My Flickr Photos


