Pleasingly dull

June 18, 2009 at 11:32 am Leave a comment

Well that’s half an hour of my life I won’t get back. I just read (skimmed) through Simon Hughes‘ (my local MP) incidental expenses for the financial year 2007/08. I’m pleased to report they are very boring, and exactly as one would expect of an MP running an office: lots of toner cartridges, a computer, and photocopier, some more toner, some large-ish phone bills.

The only thing that caught my eye was paying £4350 to rent office space from the South London Mission for 9 months. If that was a company and he was on the board, then I think that would be against the rules and would certain smell iffy. But it looks like a modest rent to pay for space that’s otherwise used for local social and voluntary services, so no scandal in Southwark that I can see. All pleasingly dull.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Barbarous binomials Tredinnick’s Tool

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NaNoWriMo progress:

Recent Posts

My Flickr Photos

Haifa

BahaiTemple

BahaiDetail

More Photos

