Novel writing in a hurry

November 1, 2010 at 6:10 pm Leave a comment

After having dabbled in bits of creative writing for years, I’ve never finished anything longer than a couple of very short stories. So this year, I decided to take the plunge and join in the “National Novel Writing Month” or NanoWriMo. The aim is “simply” to write 50,000 words of brand new material during the month of November. By 5pm on day 1, I’ve written a little over 1000, which is OK, but I’ll need to knock out another 500 or 1000 tonight to keep on track…

Anyway, besides trying to write my first novel, I thought I’d jot down one or two ideas here as I go along, but hopefully without distracting myself from the main task. So all I’ll say for now is:
Mood – Excited.
Energy – need another coffee.
Optimism – got plenty.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Hamburg – my kind of town More novelling

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


NaNoWriMo progress:

Recent Posts

My Flickr Photos


